home Sports Who will Win Indian Premier League 5 – Final

Who will Win Indian Premier League 5 – Final

IPL 2012 – Match Results and Point Table
Part 2
Part 1

IPL 5 has started with all the enthusiasms. Some team strategies are working while other need to go back to the board and think what they missed. It is early to predict on which teams can make it to the semifinals but for sure the Bangalore and Pune team have shown that they have the potential to challenge the biggest name in the league


Royal Challengers Bangalore

Owned By Vijay Mallya group (Whose Kingfisher Airlines is going through a rough patch due to no or less money) , RCB is one of the strongest contenders for IPL5 cup. RCB lost to the Chennai Super Kings in the final of last season IPL. Having won the opening match, RCB has started the season on a positive note

  • Daniel Vettori     (the New Zealander is the Captain of RCB. A good all rounder)
  • Mayank Agarwal
  • KP Appanna
  • Sreenath Aravind
  • Arun Karthik
  • Raju Bhatkal
  • AB de Villiers     (the captain of South African One Day International (ODI) and Twenty20 teams, he is a good player and can contribute immensely)
  • Tillakaratne Dilshan     (the Sri lankan is an aggressive right-hand batsman and also capable of spin bowling)
  • Muralidharen Gautam
  • Chris Gayle     (the big hitting West Indies batsmen, can change the game with his bat. Once he starts playing music with his bat, it is difficult for any team)
  • Mohammad Kaif     (the ex indian national team player, is a hard working fielder and batsmen)
  • Abrar Kazi
  • Zaheer Khan (the indian national team bowling lead, is the most talented bowler. He is a good mentor to RCB bowlers)
  • Virat Kohli     (the indian version of gayle in RCB team)
  • Charl Langeveldt
  • Andrew McDonald
  • Abhimanyu Mithun
  • Muttiah Muralitharan     (Holds the record for most international wickets. In first match he proved that though he has retired he has not lost the touch)
  • Karun Nair
  • Dirk Nannes
  • Ryan Ninan
  • Harshal Patel
  • Asad Pathan
  • Luke Pomersbach
  • Cheteshwar Pujara
  • Rilee Rossouw
  • Jamaluddin Syed Mohammad
  • S Thiyagarajan
  • Saurabh Tiwary(Dubbed has junior Dhoni, because of his playing and hair style tiwari has potential. This is first stint with RCB)
  • Vinay Kumar (Indian National Team player has good potential. He has returned to RCB From Debunct Kochi team. Need to prove that right-arm medium fast bowler    can make it to Indian Team for T20 World Cup)
  • Vijay Zol

Royal Challengers Bangalore qualified for the main event of the 2011 Champions League Twenty20 as they finished as runners-up in the 2011 Indian Premier League. Having been denied twice the IPL trophy, RCB is a formidable team and would hope to win the cup at least in IPL5.


pune warriors

Pune Warriors

Owned by Another Corporate, Sahara India, Pune Warriors grabbed lot of attention because the owners pulled out of the Indian Premier League and Sponsorship of Indian National Cricket Team. Due to this confusion they did not participate in the auctions. Some background politics got them back into the IPL tournament. A week before they announced the appointment of Michael Clarke  who will be joining the Pune Team only after West Indies tour of Australia gets overs. Nevertheless though Pune Team got less time in planning, the team lead by ex indian captain ‘Sourav Ganguly’  upset the tournament favorites Mumbai Indians in the first match. Good Way to Start

  • Sourav Ganguly     (the forman indian captain, is leading Pune Warriors. he has been appointed as the Captain cum mentor for Pune Warriors India. Has a point to prove especially after his bad performances led him to be excluded from Kolkata Knight Riders and then been subsequently  unsold in in initial bidding process of 2011)
  • Eklavya Dwivedi
  • Michael Clarke     (the new addition to IPL, Australian captain is going to debut his IPL career with Warriors. Need to see how he gels with team and adjusts to subcontinent condition)
  • Ashok Dinda     (Debuting 2012 IPL with Pune Warrios, Dinda has been one of the most economical bowlers in the Indian Premier League)
  • Callum Ferguson
  • Raiphi Gomez
  • Harpreet Singh
  • Dheeraj Jadhav
  • Kamran Khan
  • Murali Kartik     (the former Indian cricketer, is a specialist slow left arm orthodox bowler known for his loopy trajectory and ability to spin and bounce)
  • Harshad Khadiwale
  • Bhuvneshwar Kumar
  • Nathan McCullum
  • Anustup Majumdar
  • Mithun Manhas
  • Angelo Mathews     (The Sri Lankan cricketer, is a good spinner of the bowler and valuable addition to Warriors arsenal)
  • Mohnish Mishra
  • Ali Murtaza
  • Ashish Nehra
  • Manish Pandey
  • Wayne Parnell
  • Sachin Rana
  • Jesse Ryder
  • Marlon Samuels
  • Rahul Sharma
  • Graeme Smith     (The South African cricketer is A tall, left-handed opening batsman. He can be reallly agressive on any given day once he settles)
  • Steven Smith
  • Tamim Iqbal
  • Alfonso Thomas
  • Krishnakant Upadhyay
  • Robin Uthappa     (Having playerd earlier for Mumbai Indians, RCB , robin is an explosive batsment from karnataka)
  • Shrikant Wagh
  • Luke Wright     (englishmen is a right-handed batsman and a right-arm medium bowler)
  • James Hopes     (Having player earlier for Delhi Daredevils, The australian is well aware of subcontinent conditions)
  • Mitchell Marsh     (the australian cricketer is a middle order batsman who bats right-handed and is a medium fast bowler)
  • Yuvraj Singh (Out of Cricket field due to Rare disease for which he is getting treated)


Pune Warriors are the only team which are new additions to the IPL 5 after Kochi tuskers could not furnish the bank guarantee . They have started the season well. All the 9 teams have just started their season. All teams have the will and spend crores of rupees in building the team. 2 months are going to be fun to watch which team emerges the best.



IPL 2012 – Match Results and Point Table

Part 2
Part 1


7 thoughts on “Who will Win Indian Premier League 5 – Final

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *